Marie Powell is the author of 40 children’s books with such publishers as Scholastic Canada, Amicus, Lerner, and others.

Beginning Readers

Amicus Publishing (US) publishes Marie’s six-book series for beginning readers. These books are accredited for the Grade 1 Accelerated Reading Program. Marie has presented these books to readers from Preschool to Grade 2.

Click on the series title to find more information about the series and see a sample book page. You can buy these books individually or in sets from Marie or from Amicus Publishing (US). You can also find these books on Marie’s Author Central page on Amazon.

Word Families I

Word Families II

Word Families III

Punctuation Station

Vowels Series

You can buy all of these books from Marie. They are also available from Amicus, from Amazon, and from anywhere educational books can be purchased.